Skip Navigation
Print Share

2018 Manitoba Philanthropy Awards


The impact of philanthropy in Manitoba  is profound.  As fundraising professionals, we join together to promote thoughtful and effective philanthropy in our province. One way we demonstrate the impact of our important work is through celebrating National Philanthropy Day by presenting the Manitoba Philanthropy Awards.

The wonderful stories of our recipients allow us to share the power of philanthropy to our community and to recognize them for their time, commitment and passion for their cause. There are eight categories of awards and links are provided below to each of the nomination categories.

This is our CALL FOR NOMINATIONS for the 2018 Manitoba  Philanthropy Day Awards to be presented at the  Awards luncheon, scheduled for National Philanthropy Day, Thursday, November 15th at the RBC Convention Centre.

Nominations are being sought by Friday, June 15, 4:00 pm. If you submit your nomination by this date and time, you may be eligible to win two tickets to the MPA Luncheon.

Simply click on the links, save to your computer, complete and print the fillable Nomination Form.      

2018 AFP Manitoba Outstanding Philanthropist

2018 AFP Manitoba Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser

2018 AFP Manitoba Outstanding Large Philanthropic Organization (Over 100 employees)

2018 AFP Manitoba Outstanding Philanthropic Organization (Under 100 employees)

2018 AFP Manitoba Outstanding Service Group

2018 AFP Manitoba Outstanding Youth 16-25

2018 AFP Manitoba Outstanding Youth 15 and under

2018 AFP Manitoba Outstanding Professional Fundraiser

Please be sure to review the nomination forms carefully and check the previous winners list to see if the person/organization was a past recipient.  Nothing beyond the application and maximum attachments will be submitted to the anonymous judging panel for review.

For more information:

Pam Simmons, Chair

Awards and Scholarship Committee


Committee Members:

Shona Connolly, Juliette Mucha, Derek Yarnell, Kirsten Halden, Jackie Markstrom